Our Board

Currently, sixteen individuals serve on the Center for Dairy Excellence board of directors. The board represents all facets of the dairy industry, with five dairy producers, five from allied industries, and representatives from the Pennsylvania Dairymen’s Association, Professional Dairy Managers of Pennsylvania, the Pennsylvania State University, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture and Pennsylvania General Assembly.

Board members include:
Chairperson: Don Risser, Bainbridge, Pa.
Vice Chairperson: Mark Mosemann, Warfordsburg, Pa.
2nd Vice Chairperson: Gary Heckman, Mechanicsburg, Pa. 
Treasurer: Betsy Albright, Harrisburg, Pa.

Jessica Slaymaker, Mansfield, Pa.; Caroline Zimmerman, Martinsburg, Pa; Cory Meyers, Hagerstown, Md.; Steve Paxton, Grove City, Pa.; Brett Reinford, Mifflintown, Pa.; J. Craig Williams, Wellsboro, Pa.; Robin Breeding, Greenville, De.; Phoebe Bitler, Fleetwood, Pa.; Representative Mark Keller, New Bloomfield, Pa.; Reid Hoover, Lebanon, Pa.; Secretary Russell Redding, Harrisburg, Pa.; Andrea Karns, Mechanicsburg, Pa.